X-Plane plugin v1.3.1p released

Re: X-Plane plugin v1.3.1 released

Postby Keith Smith » Tue May 16, 2017 8:22 pm

Forgot to mention that 1.3.1 also adds 25Khz spacing for the Garmin 530 radio.
Keith Smith
 
Posts: 9165
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2010 8:38 pm
Location: Pompton Plains, NJ

Re: X-Plane plugin v1.3.1p released

Postby Keith Smith » Thu May 18, 2017 12:09 pm

1.3.1p (May 18, 2017 Windows only)
- added ability to PASTE routes
Keith Smith
 
Posts: 9165
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2010 8:38 pm
Location: Pompton Plains, NJ

Re: X-Plane plugin v1.3.1p released

Postby flyingdrill » Sun Jun 04, 2017 12:16 pm

I use Seattle Avionics' FlyQ EFB, which works very nicely with X-Plane. I thought I'd try the new traffic option in the new plugin v1.3.1. So, setting the .ini file as suggested for ForeFlight, I was delighted to see the PilotEdge traffic appear on the iPad in FlyQ. However, it also induced a pop-up showing it was connected to the flight simulator, and this message popped in and out, and somewhat froze FlyQ. Before I chase Seattle Avionics on this, I thought I'd ask if ForeFlights' implementation is totally smooth and seamless.
flyingdrill
 
Posts: 233
Joined: Sun Jun 22, 2014 4:15 am

Re: X-Plane plugin v1.3.1p released

Postby rtataryn » Sun Jun 04, 2017 1:27 pm

Yes, ForeFlight is smooth and seamless. No problems.
Rod
PPL, Instrument rated, ASEL, ASES
Cirrus SR22T
N224LW
rtataryn
 
Posts: 307
Joined: Wed Mar 04, 2015 10:19 pm
Location: Spokane, WA

Re: X-Plane plugin v1.3.1p released

Postby flyingdrill » Sun Jun 04, 2017 1:54 pm

Thanks Rod. I'll ask Seattle Avionics whether this is fixable! It's not a major problem really, though.
flyingdrill
 
Posts: 233
Joined: Sun Jun 22, 2014 4:15 am

Previous

Return to X-Plane

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests