Installed game ever PE all correctly still no ATC response

Installed game ever PE all correctly still no ATC response

Postby Tyler Dotson » Sat Jun 23, 2018 9:54 am

Hello everyone,

I have recently got PE and installed it to X-Plane 11, I have everything installed right and even have the latest version of PE and NET4framwork. I have the radios tuned correctly my playback and audio devices are the correct ones in PE prefrences and the computer setting. I still call for a radio check in the western expansion PHX tower and approach frequencies and still get no response. OH! and one more thing my contact atc button does work for i clicked it 5 times within 4 seconds and it connected and disconnected me from atc. Anyone know what this problem could be?
Tyler Dotson
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2018 9:50 am

Re: Installed game ever PE all correctly still no ATC respon

Postby kevin meyers » Sat Jun 23, 2018 3:10 pm

First off, Keith will move this to the appropriate forum: the X-plane forum as that’s where it should have been posted.

Second, are you hearing any ATC? Trying to determine if it’s just a transmit issue or not.
Kevin Meyers
Retired PilotEdge Air Traffic Controller / Instructor
Dallas, Texas
kevin meyers
 
Posts: 1643
Joined: Sat Nov 13, 2010 7:01 pm

Re: Installed game ever PE all correctly still no ATC respon

Postby rudder3 » Wed Jul 11, 2018 4:07 pm

my wife says go to windows control panel, click on hardware and sound , then under sound see if its pointing to the wrong system, she got me going but the issues i had was that i could hear ATC and I was transmitting but they couldn't hear me. I know this because in the Garmin 750 radios i bought it shows "TX" and "RX" was transmitting and receiving. hope this helps you
rudder3
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2018 5:14 pm

Re: Installed game ever PE all correctly still no ATC respon

Postby Keith Smith » Fri Jul 20, 2018 11:11 am

rudder3 wrote:my wife says go to windows control panel, click on hardware and sound , then under sound see if its pointing to the wrong system, she got me going but the issues i had was that i could hear ATC and I was transmitting but they couldn't hear me. I know this because in the Garmin 750 radios i bought it shows "TX" and "RX" was transmitting and receiving. hope this helps you


Glad you got it sorted. You were likely using the wrong input device. The installation notes specify that the system uses the Default Communications Device if one is specified. Otherwise, it uses the Default Device.
Keith Smith
 
Posts: 9314
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2010 8:38 pm
Location: Pompton Plains, NJ


Return to X-Plane

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests