Garmin gauges/gps

Garmin gauges/gps

Postby Mr H » Thu Apr 04, 2019 4:19 pm

Anybody know of a piston powered sim plane that has a G650 and a G5 HSI and AI? I was wondering if I could modify my existing dash, but that sounds above my pay grade. All help/ideas appreciated. Thanks!
Gary H
N503AM KSPA
Mr H
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2018 11:45 am
Location: KSPA

Re: Garmin gauges/gps

Postby Keith Smith » Fri Apr 05, 2019 10:30 am

Haven't seen a G5 HSI modeled in the sim yet. If you're trying to model your own panel from your own airplane, I wouldn't try too hard. As long as you're flying an airplane and going through a wide range of VFR and IFR scenarios, you're getting 99% of the benefit, assuming you're pretty proficient on the avionics that are in your own airplane.

Case in point, I fly a Lancair 360 with a Garmin 420 and a Century HSI in the real world. In the sim world, I jump back and forth between the Baron, MU-2, and more recently a T-6A Texan II. Those have Garmin 430/530 or KLN 90b GPS units. I don't really mind what it's got as long as I can shoot approaches and practice flying in the system.
Keith Smith
 
Posts: 9579
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2010 8:38 pm
Location: Pompton Plains, NJ


Return to X-Plane

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests