Proper way to get PE traffic in X-Plane

Proper way to get PE traffic in X-Plane

Postby RISCfuture » Wed Nov 20, 2019 12:05 am

Hey, I use X-Plane 11 along with Just Flight's Traffic Global (for offline flying). What I'd like is to be able to use Traffic Global when I fly offline, but have PilotEdge traffic when I fly online.

I can "turn off" Traffic Global by setting its density slider down to zero when I fly online, but so far I've been unable to get any PilotEdge traffic to appear in X-Plane. How is that done? Do I need to add AI flights to my flight configuration? What are the troubleshooting steps if you don't see any PilotEdge traffic?
Tim "Stretch" Morgan
CPL (ASEL, ASES, AMEL, AMES, GLI), IFR-A

https://pcpartpicker.com/list/7tjtQq
RISCfuture
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2014 3:12 pm
Location: San Francisco, CA

Re: Proper way to get PE traffic in X-Plane

Postby Kevin_atc » Wed Nov 20, 2019 6:51 am

Is this traffic global thing just a plugin? If so, try disabling it from the plugin menu within XPlane.

Regarding seeing PE traffic, make sure your AI aircraft in XPlane is set to 0.
Kevin
PilotEdge Marketing
Kevin_atc
 
Posts: 1870
Joined: Sat Nov 13, 2010 7:01 pm


Return to X-Plane

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests