ATIS freq doesn't work in my fs9

ATIS freq doesn't work in my fs9

Postby Anders S » Sun Oct 30, 2016 2:44 pm

Hello.
Anyone knows how to retrieve Atis inside fs9 ?

It's not working after I started with Vatsim long long time ago and PE.

Any setting I should set?

Regard
Anders Stemland
Anders S
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2016 11:29 am
Location: Norway, Alesund, ENAL

Re: ATIS freq doesn't work in my fs9

Postby Peter Grey » Fri Nov 04, 2016 5:34 pm

Is this a general problem, or a problem at a certain airport?

Some airports have had ATIS frequencies change since FS9 so the current "real world" frequency won't work in FS9, you have to look up the FS9 freq.
Peter Grey
PilotEdge Director of Quality Assurance and Operations
peter@pilotedge.net
Peter Grey
 
Posts: 5478
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 3:21 pm

Re: ATIS freq doesn't work in my fs9

Postby Anders S » Sat Nov 05, 2016 8:20 am

General problem. Will look at the afcad files and see if I can determine what freq. Atis is on at the various airports.
Anders S
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2016 11:29 am
Location: Norway, Alesund, ENAL

Re: ATIS freq doesn't work in my fs9

Postby Anders S » Sat Jan 21, 2017 9:05 am

I have ASE. (Activessky evolution) I read somewhere else but can't remember where that you receive weather only from 1 freq.? I don't know what it was or if it was for fs ?
Anders S
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2016 11:29 am
Location: Norway, Alesund, ENAL


Return to FS2004

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest