xponder does not appear

xponder does not appear

Postby SWA7003 » Mon Dec 05, 2011 3:49 pm

Hi KS and the rest of you guys.

I have a problem post installation. After I installed, run FS9, made sure I am at a ramp and started up the PE program, my xponder does not show up. Any help would be great?
SWA7003
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2011 3:47 pm

Re: xponder does not appear

Postby Keith Smith » Tue Dec 06, 2011 11:26 am

A couple of people have reported this, both in FS2004 and FSX, but we haven't been able to replicate it. I suspect it might have something to do with a missing runtime library for Visual C++ V10. That's the only thing that springs to mind.

Are you running PE as a module as a standalone client for FS9? Whichever method you're currently using, try swapping over to the other way and see if the outcome is any different, then let us know here.
Keith Smith
 
Posts: 9331
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2010 8:38 pm
Location: Pompton Plains, NJ

Re: xponder does not appear

Postby SWA7003 » Tue Dec 06, 2011 4:50 pm

Keith Smith wrote:A couple of people have reported this, both in FS2004 and FSX, but we haven't been able to replicate it. I suspect it might have something to do with a missing runtime library for Visual C++ V10. That's the only thing that springs to mind.

Are you running PE as a module as a standalone client for FS9? Whichever method you're currently using, try swapping over to the other way and see if the outcome is any different, then let us know here.


Hi KS,

Currently running as a standalone client for FS9. I thought it wasn't possible running it as a module like VATSIM? If it is possible, can you give me step by step instructions on this?
SWA7003
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2011 3:47 pm

Re: xponder does not appear

Postby Keith Smith » Tue Dec 06, 2011 5:12 pm

My bad, I think we removed module support for the release of the PE client. I'll look into this and will get back to you.
Keith Smith
 
Posts: 9331
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2010 8:38 pm
Location: Pompton Plains, NJ

Re: xponder does not appear

Postby SWA7003 » Thu Dec 08, 2011 12:29 pm

Keith Smith wrote:My bad, I think we removed module support for the release of the PE client. I'll look into this and will get back to you.


Look forward to the fix before my 14 day trial is up :).
SWA7003
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2011 3:47 pm


Return to FS2004

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest