FS9 Client

FS9 Client

Postby Steve Caffey » Sat Jun 18, 2011 11:32 pm

Hey, I just installed the FS9 client and did a quick VFR flight from SNA-BUR. When I start FS9 I get the following messages:
Flight Simulator has detected potentially incompatible aircraft or software:
fmodex.dll
msvcr.dll
ts3client_win32.dll

Also while connected I was getting a message in Squawkbox
Error (0) (something like this, I forget the exact format)

Overall, I had a great first experience (especially coming from that other network)

I did find a workaround to have the FS sound come from the speakers, and the PE ATC come through my headset.
1)Start FS9 with "Default Audio Playback" set to speakers before starting (Windows XP control panel)
2)Start flight
3)Change default playback to headset, then start Squawkbox
Steve Caffey
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 2:18 pm

Re: FS9 Client

Postby Steve Caffey » Sun Jun 19, 2011 8:22 pm

Edit: Error is: [ERROR] Error from server: (0)
Steve Caffey
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 2:18 pm

Re: FS9 Client

Postby BonanzaDude » Wed Jun 22, 2011 1:38 pm

I am getting the same errors when starting FS9. When I try to connect using SquawkBox I get booted out with a message:

"An error has occurred. Click OK to abort SquawkBox. (11)"

In the SquawkBox box, it says:

"fsproto(): socket callback, SM_CONNECTED. Calling sendLoginInfo ()
Connected to server
connecting to voice server voice.pilotedge.net callsign = N119DD"

I am not sure if it has anything to do with me saying "NO" when trying to load the DLL's that it is having an issue with. If I try to load the files FS9 freezes.

Thanks,
John
John P. Navara
zLAARTCC & PE I-11
PP ASEL-IA - 1967 V35 N480H
Complex, HP & Tailwheel endorsements
My YouTube Videos
http://www.twitch.tv/Sim_Dude
BonanzaDude
 
Posts: 202
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2011 1:29 pm
Location: Tiffin, IA

Re: FS9 Client

Postby Keith Smith » Wed Jun 22, 2011 2:03 pm

Sorry for the delay. The Server Error(0) msgs are something I'll look into. It's likely to be a message being sent by the client that was part of the old protocol but not the new. I'll probably add a level of debugging to show the outgoing messages so that the presence of an error message will make it easy to spot what was sent just prior to that.

Bonanzadude, I will update the instructions on the site, but yes, you need to allow the DLL's to be loaded by FS9 if memory serves.

Keith
Keith Smith
 
Posts: 9907
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2010 8:38 pm
Location: Pompton Plains, NJ

Re: FS9 Client

Postby BonanzaDude » Wed Jun 22, 2011 2:21 pm

Keith,

FS9 wouldn't start if I tried loading the DLL's. I am going to try this again on my FlightSim box at home using WideFS and see what happens. Hopefully I will have some time tonight as it's raining and the kids ball games will probably be cancelled. :D

John
John P. Navara
zLAARTCC & PE I-11
PP ASEL-IA - 1967 V35 N480H
Complex, HP & Tailwheel endorsements
My YouTube Videos
http://www.twitch.tv/Sim_Dude
BonanzaDude
 
Posts: 202
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2011 1:29 pm
Location: Tiffin, IA

Re: FS9 Client

Postby Keith Smith » Wed Jun 22, 2011 2:45 pm

Steve,

The message about incompatible DLL's can be ignored. You should be able to say 'yes' or 'no' to the 'load DLL's anyway?' message.

The issue there is that FS9 thinks those DLL's are FS modules, but in fact, they're just supporting DLL's for the SB module.
Keith Smith
 
Posts: 9907
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2010 8:38 pm
Location: Pompton Plains, NJ


Return to FS2004

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest