Arrival into San Diego - Epic Visuals!

Pictures or videos taken while flying on PilotEdge
MrGibbs

Arrival into San Diego - Epic Visuals!

Post by MrGibbs »

Lost Wages to San Diego last night was the first leg of a few on stream. I pushed the arrival into San Diego to Youtube because it was a stellar arrival. Video starts about 15 miles from top of drop as we were cloud surfing at FL280. We broke out of the clouds about FL210 to Photo goodness.

For those who don't like xplane weather engine, or those who swear by Skymax V2 and their latest V3 release....take a look at this and tell me what you would fly. These are HD Clouds V2 (free textures on the Org) and stock xplane weather engine! (No Plug in pushing you global weather every 5 minutes and locking your sim). I am running Real Terra Haze and Photo scenery I built using g2xpl.

I have been simming for about 12 years and this is the best I have ever seen Xplane look. Think I found the sweet spot with hardware and addons to make the sim look great and run extremely smooth. Keep in mind, this was a live stream so it was only recorded at 720P, rather than 1080P.

Here's is the Vid a few miles from Top of Drop on the LYNDI4 Arrival and RNAV 27 approach in San Diego.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oseI6sN1uaE

Hardware - 4790K CPU at 4.4, 980Ti Classified, 32 GB Ram running on Samsung Pro 850 SSD.

Stop in for a stream at http://www.twitch.tv/joshjgibbs

Hope you guys enjoy and let me know if you have any questions about this set up.
Cheers,
Josh
Justin Lerner

Re: Arrival into San Diego - Epic Visuals!

Post by Justin Lerner »

Looks great, Josh! I've been really enjoying your photo exhibitions on Twitch.
stevekirks

Post by stevekirks »

NICE....been missing the Josh streams lately--too busy during the nights. Keep up the great work man!
Steve Kirks (sKirks on Twitch)
KSGF--I-10 rated
Student Pilot
I invented the Alphabet Challenge, what's your excuse?
Alphabet Challenge
MrGibbs

Post by MrGibbs »