Page 1 of 1

Over Cajon Pass looking at the 5FWY going north to KLAS

PostPosted: Wed Dec 02, 2015 10:20 pm
by fabriciofigueroa
The photo was taken out of my 34" tv screen. I need to learn how to take photos while flying on the sim to get better photos. So I just took it with my iphone for starters.
I installed real satellite photo quality imagery add-on I purchased in FSXshop and I can actually see it like in real life flying. Great for VFR practicing around the bravo and all California. I also use REX real weather every time I fly in PEdge which gives me constant real weather matching along my route of flight.
Pilot Edge doesn't conflict with anything and for that I am thankful.

Re: Over Cajon Pass looking at the 5FWY going north to KLAS

PostPosted: Thu Dec 03, 2015 7:15 am
by Keith Smith
Fabricio,

There are screen capture utilities which'll let you take a screenshot directly on the PC with no loss of quality. As a starting point, the PRINT SCREEN button on the keyboard should take a screen grab in Windows and place it in your paste buffer (or ALT PRINT SCREEN to capture just the currently focused application, I use that one on a daily basis). You can then open up MSPAINT, paste it in and save it as a PNG.

Re: Over Cajon Pass looking at the 5FWY going north to KLAS

PostPosted: Thu Dec 03, 2015 8:28 am
by fabriciofigueroa
Tx. I my next photos will be much better....

Re: Over Cajon Pass looking at the 5FWY going north to KLAS

PostPosted: Thu Dec 03, 2015 9:31 am
by Marcus Becker
I think on the FSX platform, simply press "V" and it takes your photo and saves it in your default windows photo folder.

Re: Over Cajon Pass looking at the 5FWY going north to KLAS

PostPosted: Thu Dec 03, 2015 1:57 pm
by Keith Smith
even better!

Re: Over Cajon Pass looking at the 5FWY going north to KLAS

PostPosted: Fri Dec 04, 2015 6:20 pm
by fabriciofigueroa
Thanks guys.
I used the prtscr and got a kind of better photo this morning. It was taken going north looking east to La Habra Hills south the Rose Hills Cemetery at 1,500 (below the LAX Bravo)
I meant it to be a better picture but the prtscrn takes a snap shot of the view at the main screen. I have 3 tv screens on my sim layout and the main screen on my sim was set up to show a whole look of my PiperCub. But still shows the roads and the satelite image scenery (ad-on) coencides with any aerial photo. It looks much better at higher altitudes. I will post another one again on a clear day after the cold front passes, maybe tomorrow or afterwards. I will try using the V comand from FSX as well.
FYI, my Cub has a radio and and Mode C trasponder so I did not break any regulations. 8-)