How PilotEdge helped me made my dream come true ...

mtn

How PilotEdge helped me made my dream come true ...

Post by mtn »

Hi everyone,

My name is Maritn, I've been around for almost two years, and I think I've never posted on the forum, so hey, how are you all doing!? :)

I just want to share with you all my happiness. I'm an Argentinian pilot with +200 hrs of real flying, plus several thousands of flightsim hours (since 1998). These two last years spent on PilotEdge helped me make my dream come true: to fly in the congested airspace of SoCal! Yes, this was my first flight in the US, and it was in SoCal.

I departed from KVNY, VFR to KSBA through VTU. Of course, I wanted to try everything PilotEdge had prepared me for, so I climbed out of KVNY, with less than 2500ft under the KBUR airspace and as soon as I cleared the C airspace I continued climbing to 4500ft, and YES, I requested flight following. Needless to say, these were my first real flights in English.

This was my first flight, my second one was KSBA-KAVX transitioning over LAX though the mini-route (thanks again PilotEdge!) and my third one from KAVX back to KVNY.

Enjoy the first one:

Will post the later ones in the upcoming weeks.

See you up in the virtual skies!
Martin.
PE ID: 6413
PPL ASEL
ARGENTINA - https://www.youtube.com/c/volarla
Keith Smith

Re: How PilotEdge helped me made my dream come true ...

Post by Keith Smith »

This was heart warming to read and watch, I just watched the whole video. Your passion comes across very clearly, and I'm glad you had a successful first flight in the US, especially in such busy airspace. I'm glad that PE helped give you the confidence to get it done. I imagine that many pilots attempting this for the first time would be overwhelmed by the process, but you handled it with ease. Those were some beautiful visuals, too!