Saitek Radio Panel with X-Plane

Re: Saitek Radio Panel with X-Plane

Postby Nick Adams » Fri Oct 21, 2011 1:30 pm

Steven,

I have the one for my mac from Tom Sedge that was released a couple years ago. Is there a difference b/w the one I have and the new one?
Nick Adams
CEO - X - US Airways Virtual Airlines http://x-usairways.com
Nick Adams
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2010 9:26 am
Location: Charlotte, NC

Re: Saitek Radio Panel with X-Plane

Postby Steven Winslow » Fri Oct 21, 2011 1:33 pm

Yes, Nick, there is a new one on the org. It adds DME functionality and changes the way the transponder works, too. The link I posted is for the new one. I've tried it and I have a friend that swears by it. I'll give it another go this weekend.
Steven Winslow
CEO/Owner - Air Northwest Virtual Airlines • http://www.airnorthwest.org
People should get what they want when they want it once in a while. Keeps them optimisitic.
Steven Winslow
 
Posts: 459
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 8:51 pm
Location: KBZN - Bozeman, MT

Re: Saitek Radio Panel with X-Plane

Postby mikedomanski » Wed Feb 12, 2020 1:46 pm

Who has the old copy of the Saiteck MAC drivers they can send me for the radio panel?

ever since logitech took them over all links point to windows only and mac support is no more. i tried the forums.x-plane.org but the entire site returns an error: Error 522 Ray ID: 564165066e14d531 • 2020-02-12 20:43:24 UTC
Connection timed out
mikedomanski
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2020 1:36 pm

Re: Saitek Radio Panel with X-Plane

Postby FDXDave » Wed Feb 12, 2020 10:22 pm

I use the radio panel with the above mentioned plugin. You may read about cfg files required for saitek panels. You do not need anything other than the plugin for it to work. In between flight's you may need to unplug and replug in the radio panel, due to usb drivers and windows usb power management. I just am in the habit of plugging it in before i run XP11.
Xp11. With win 10 pro here.
Dave
FDXDave
 
Posts: 168
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2017 7:56 pm

Re: Saitek Radio Panel with X-Plane

Postby Keith Smith » Thu Feb 13, 2020 6:41 am

Dave, he's running it on MacOS, not sure it'll work the same, driver-wise.
Keith Smith
 
Posts: 9687
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2010 8:38 pm
Location: Pompton Plains, NJ

Re: Saitek Radio Panel with X-Plane

Postby FDXDave » Thu Feb 13, 2020 10:07 am

Keith Smith wrote:Dave, he's running it on MacOS, not sure it'll work the same, driver-wise.


Oh... i missed that part.
FDXDave
 
Posts: 168
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2017 7:56 pm

Re: Saitek Radio Panel with X-Plane

Postby Vincent Meier » Thu Feb 13, 2020 12:43 pm

Vincent Meier

Skyhawk 172: C-FEGU
Baron 58: C-BEER
Cirrus SR22: N779LB
Vincent Meier
 
Posts: 247
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 11:37 am
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Re: Saitek Radio Panel with X-Plane

Postby Keith Smith » Thu Feb 13, 2020 3:25 pm

thx Vince, I think the .org forums were down for a little while (including at the time he posted).
Keith Smith
 
Posts: 9687
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2010 8:38 pm
Location: Pompton Plains, NJ

Previous

Return to Pilots

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests