Page 1 of 1

Lets push for correct airport data!

PostPosted: Tue Jan 05, 2021 7:20 pm
by tasev1
Has anyone come across a vote to get airport and world databases correct in MSFS? This is something else we should push for! My first time flying on PE with the new sim, and I got off the runway and I was like.....that's not right....."N1234, clear at Microsoft Alpha" derp. I think the controller had a tiny giggle before telling me it was really Bravo.

That being said.....Bill4LE was online, and it's thanks to him I use PE!

Re: Lets push for correct airport data!

PostPosted: Tue Jan 05, 2021 8:09 pm
by Kevin_atc
You’re welcome to start a thread over on the Microsoft wish list over on their forums. That’s how you can get stuff changed..although, I have a feeling that there’s probably already a wishlist thread for this item.

Welcome to the community. We’re on Discord, as well. Also, in the future, there is a subforum specific for MSFS2020 under Flight Simulators and PE Clients.

Re: Lets push for correct airport data!

PostPosted: Wed Jan 06, 2021 3:59 pm
by Shawn Goldsworthy
Haha, that was me. The joke went completely over my head at first, but I got it after you logged off.

Re: Lets push for correct airport data!

PostPosted: Tue Jan 12, 2021 8:10 pm
by tasev1
Shawn Goldsworthy wrote:Haha, that was me. The joke went completely over my head at first, but I got it after you logged off.


Awesome! Thanks for being there to help me regain lost skills. I'm rusty as heck, and Bill (N204LE) was a major inspiration to me in returning to PE.

Kevin_atc, thanks for the tip. I'll go looking for it and set my vote!