TCP/UDP ports to open behind network Firewall

TCP/UDP ports to open behind network Firewall

Postby Hkklm » Tue Dec 09, 2014 12:27 pm

Using P3D 2.4
I struggle since days to connect to pilotedge, because I have to know, which TCP /UDP ports will be in use to set up the Firewall of our network correctly. Managed to have a Basic Login, the plane can be seen in the PE map with correct callsign, but no voice Connection in or out is established. So this should be a Problem with the TSP3 UDP Settings of your Network. To do the work right without trying days by accident, please tell me the right port ranges in and out. I am shure, there are plenty enough pilots, searching the same Information, because for largr network-Setups, a dedicated Firewall is mandatory.

Thanks for your help, looking forward to connect properly HK
Hkklm
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 2:10 pm

Re: TCP/UDP ports to open behind network Firewall

Postby Hkklm » Wed Dec 10, 2014 2:34 pm

Solved - installed a port sniffer, recording all used UDP and TCP requests by the PEsoftware and used this for firewall settings...working now
Hkklm
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 2:10 pm

Re: TCP/UDP ports to open behind network Firewall

Postby wmburns » Wed Dec 10, 2014 3:06 pm

why not list the port numbers in case someone else has the same problem?
wmburns
 
Posts: 472
Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2013 7:28 am

Re: TCP/UDP ports to open behind network Firewall

Postby Hkklm » Wed Dec 10, 2014 3:12 pm

Could be a firewall safety issue, by I will get the necessary port list the next days from my "paranoid" network guys and will offer it for support, maybe per PM, have to check it before...
Hkklm
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 2:10 pm

Re: TCP/UDP ports to open behind network Firewall

Postby Rick Stratman » Wed Dec 10, 2014 3:21 pm

Yea all network guys/gals are a joy to work with :)
Rick Stratman
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2013 9:15 am
Location: Cincinnati OH

Re: TCP/UDP ports to open behind network Firewall

Postby MervA » Wed Dec 10, 2014 8:56 pm

Gigabyte Z270 - HD3 | i7 7700K 4.5 Ghz | Corsair Hydro Cooler H60 |32GB Corsair DDR4 3200 | Windows 7 Pro 64bit | Nvidea GTX 1080 G1 8GB | SSD ScanDisk 240GB, Samsung 500GB | IDE Toshiba 2TB| Acer XB280HK 28" 4K/2K G-Sync Monitor
MervA
 
Posts: 131
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2013 4:28 am
Location: Adelaide, Sth Australia

Re: TCP/UDP ports to open behind network Firewall

Postby Hkklm » Wed Dec 10, 2014 11:51 pm

Thanks, had this information before, but did not work for our dedicated firewall ( not the WIN firewall within a single computer, but a complete security system) ...the "sniff logging" proofed, that there are many TCP and UDP requests and connections in the background linked to PEclient...maybe the two ports we knew before are working for a router, but for our firewall system, it was no solution. Now it IS working, we will analyze it with our " IT watchdogs" the next days, give you the results depending on security issues posted or via PM...but this can be a serious factor, people don't try or stop trying so real impressive initiatives like PE (as I can overview it as an IRME licensed Pilot in Europe but unexperienced in USA skies...)
Hkklm
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 2:10 pm

Re: TCP/UDP ports to open behind network Firewall

Postby MervA » Thu Dec 11, 2014 9:52 pm

Ok, roger that, it's one of THOSE systems. ;)


Cya !

Merv
Gigabyte Z270 - HD3 | i7 7700K 4.5 Ghz | Corsair Hydro Cooler H60 |32GB Corsair DDR4 3200 | Windows 7 Pro 64bit | Nvidea GTX 1080 G1 8GB | SSD ScanDisk 240GB, Samsung 500GB | IDE Toshiba 2TB| Acer XB280HK 28" 4K/2K G-Sync Monitor
MervA
 
Posts: 131
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2013 4:28 am
Location: Adelaide, Sth Australia

Re: TCP/UDP ports to open behind network Firewall

Postby Keith Smith » Mon Dec 15, 2014 10:41 am

9986 UDP for voice, 5558 TCP for data.
Keith Smith
 
Posts: 9356
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2010 8:38 pm
Location: Pompton Plains, NJ


Return to Prepar3D

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest