P3Dv4 side-by-side error (after installing simconnect)

P3Dv4 side-by-side error (after installing simconnect)

Postby jstew » Thu Jul 06, 2017 10:04 pm

I did a fresh format/setup on my PC and setting up with just P3Dv4. Installed the latest version of PE but getting the side-by-side error. I ran the simoconnect.msi in the PE folder but still getting error. Tried re-booting and re-installing and running as admin... Feel like I'm missing something easy maybe? Thanks!
jstew
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2015 6:44 am
Location: Tulsa, OK

Re: P3Dv4 side-by-side error (after installing simconnect)

Postby jstew » Thu Jul 06, 2017 10:50 pm

I resolved it. Saw some suggestions in the discord channel that helped. There is another SimConnect.msi in P3D install that allowed it to work. I found it in path:

"...\Prepar3D v4\redist\Interface\FSX-SP2-XPACK\retail\lib"

Hopefully this helps others in the future. Maybe it could be added to the Common Errors thread here: http://forums.pilotedge.net/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=835

Thanks!
jstew
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2015 6:44 am
Location: Tulsa, OK

Re: P3Dv4 side-by-side error (after installing simconnect)

Postby tbroin » Sun Sep 10, 2017 1:30 pm

I had this same problem installing P3D V2. This thread resolved my issue. I was able to go click on the following file while P3d was running:
C:\Program Files (x86)\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v2\redist\interface\FSX-SP2-XPACK\retail\lib\SimConnect.msi
after this I was able to run the Pilot Edge application without the Side by Side error. THANKS!
tbroin
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2014 4:54 pm


Return to Prepar3D

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron