Mixture cutting off when running PE Client

Re: Mixture cutting off when running PE Client

Postby Aviatorbja » Fri Jan 18, 2019 7:25 am

Yea, software developers must be demented folks. What's next, adding a malware file to the DRM management system in my next A320 add-on? Oh wait, nevermind.

I'll fuss with this tonight and see if I can fly the MaddogX on PE.

Thanks!
Brian Andonian
R/W: SEL, Commercial, CFI (expired)
Flight sim: Lancair Legacy, Turbine Duke N723BA
Aviatorbja
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2016 8:24 pm
Location: Plymouth, MI - USA

Re: Mixture cutting off when running PE Client

Postby pkofman » Fri Jan 18, 2019 7:34 am

I honestly think I will not buy any more Carenado aircraft. I find it a bit creepy that they are obviously monitoring my activities. Not sure how they know what the PE client is doing ( assuming all of the above is correct ) . But I don't like the fact that they can monitor in real time ... very odd and certainly a lack of transparency as far as im concerned.
Peter Kofman
Real World Pilot
1000hrs
VFR VFROTT
Night and Water./FLOATS AMPHIB..
Mooney BRAVO TLS M20M
pkofman
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2015 8:35 am
Location: Toronto Ontario

Re: Mixture cutting off when running PE Client

Postby Aviatorbja » Fri Jan 18, 2019 11:16 am

With the exception of the Citation II for XP11, everything I have purchased from Carenado is complete crap - flight model-wise.

I don't care about the model matching issue so much, I just want my maddog to fly properly without the engines shutting down right after takeoff roll.
I'm VERY happy that a fix for this has been identified.
Brian Andonian
R/W: SEL, Commercial, CFI (expired)
Flight sim: Lancair Legacy, Turbine Duke N723BA
Aviatorbja
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2016 8:24 pm
Location: Plymouth, MI - USA

Re: Mixture cutting off when running PE Client

Postby pkofman » Fri Jan 18, 2019 3:02 pm

Thumbs up that someone understood the issue and was able to identify a solution. I have to go back and modify my p3dv3 which I still have . Ill report back after modification
Peter Kofman
Real World Pilot
1000hrs
VFR VFROTT
Night and Water./FLOATS AMPHIB..
Mooney BRAVO TLS M20M
pkofman
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2015 8:35 am
Location: Toronto Ontario

Re: Mixture cutting off when running PE Client

Postby Dean33 » Mon Mar 04, 2019 6:19 pm

How did I miss this thread!
Spotted this thread tonight and had my first uninterrupted flight in weeks without ATC saying ’Is there a problem?’ ’ Yes, I'm just relighting all my engines!’
Thank Ryan and Keith.
I've tried ruling out everything else but never realised it only happened to me when online (which is most of the time).
Carenado AI now banned.
Peace at last!
Dean
Dean33

UK P3DV4 Simmer
Pilotedge - I11, CAT11, A-Z (ZLA), A-Z (WUS)

Gigabyte P57v7 CF2 17.3" laptop. Kaby Lake i7 7700HQ CPU (average 3.4mhz). GTX 1070 8mb, 16 GB of DDR4-2400 RAM, SSD Samsung 970 Evo 500GB M.2 NVMe, 1TB HDD 7200.
Dean33
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 10:23 am

Previous

Return to Prepar3D

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest