Difference of ATIS codes at same airport

Difference of ATIS codes at same airport

Postby Wreck-it Relfe » Wed Feb 14, 2018 1:56 pm

Why would I get a different ATIS code than a friend of mine at the same airport at the same time? Both flying X-Plane.
Wreck-it Relfe
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2018 3:45 pm

Re: Difference of ATIS codes at same airport

Postby Kyle.Sanders » Wed Feb 14, 2018 2:26 pm

Best Regards,
Kyle Sanders

Twitch Channel
Facebook Page

i7 6700k 4gHz
16GB RAM
GTX 970 4GB GPU
Windows 10 Home 64bit
X-plane 10 & 11 (always up to date/never beta)
Kyle.Sanders
 
Posts: 810
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2014 5:13 pm

Re: Difference of ATIS codes at same airport

Postby Keith Smith » Wed Feb 14, 2018 5:33 pm

Wreck-it Relfe wrote:Why would I get a different ATIS code than a friend of mine at the same airport at the same time? Both flying X-Plane.


Because X-Plane generates its own ATIS that isn't related to PilotEdge operations. If you didn't have PilotEdge installed and had two computers running xplane, and you tuned to an ATIS freq, you're likely to get two different ATIS codes. The addition of PilotEdge does not change this.
Keith Smith
 
Posts: 9260
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2010 8:38 pm
Location: Pompton Plains, NJ

Re: Difference of ATIS codes at same airport

Postby Wreck-it Relfe » Thu Feb 15, 2018 5:01 pm

Keith,
That is what I was looking for. I knew it had nothing to do with PE. I was curious if you know how XP11 worked that. Now it makes sense.
Wreck-it Relfe
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2018 3:45 pm


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests