full screen issue

full screen issue

Postby carolynandnorm » Thu Sep 03, 2020 12:06 pm

I run 3 screens in the full screen mode, How do I keep the client on top so I can ident etc.?

Never mind , I found a way to do it.
carolynandnorm
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 21, 2014 2:00 pm

Re: full screen issue

Postby Keith Smith » Thu Sep 03, 2020 3:38 pm

I split this off into its own topic, separate to the announcement. Please post issues regarding the client into this forum instead of responding to the global announcement.
Keith Smith
 
Posts: 9917
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2010 8:38 pm
Location: Pompton Plains, NJ

Re: full screen issue

Postby Keith Smith » Thu Sep 03, 2020 3:42 pm

Not sure what technique you settled on, but one of the reasons we made the interface web based is so that it could be accessed from any device on your network.

If you know the IP address of your computer, you can use your phone, tablet, or another computer and go to http://192.168.x.x:8082 where 192.168.x.x is the IP address of your machine (hit up google if you want to find your machine's internal IP address, not your router's external facing address).

This allows you to drive the pilot client (connect/disconnect) using another device, freeing up your sim computer so you can stay full screen.

Otherwise, you can do the ALT-TAB thing if you want to run it all on one device.
Keith Smith
 
Posts: 9917
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2010 8:38 pm
Location: Pompton Plains, NJ


Return to FS2020

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron