Newbie - Radio Check

Newbie - Radio Check

Postby AZWildk4t » Sun Feb 14, 2021 2:54 pm

I just signed up with PE and trying to do first flight. There’s an optional step to do the radio check. I tuned both radios to 123.45 but cannot hear my radio check. I saw in a post that dual comms not working. Is that the issue here? How can I do the radio check without interfering with ATC?

5A14D5E1-1558-48DA-B029-FC0192990C07.png
5A14D5E1-1558-48DA-B029-FC0192990C07.png (1021.76 KiB) Viewed 122 times
AZWildk4t
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2021 1:27 pm

Re: Newbie - Radio Check

Postby Kevin_atc » Sun Feb 14, 2021 3:04 pm

Look at your com radio. You only have com1 set to 123.45...in fact, even the text in the box says so. You need 123.45 in both com1 and com2 actives. If you don't have a COM2, choose a plane that has 2 com radios just for the sake of the radio check, then you can switch back to the single com plane later.

P.S. Go Devils
Kevin
PilotEdge Marketing
Want faster answers to your forum questions? Join our Discord community: www.pilotedge.net/discord
Kevin_atc
 
Posts: 1924
Joined: Sat Nov 13, 2010 7:01 pm

Re: Newbie - Radio Check

Postby AZWildk4t » Sun Feb 14, 2021 3:22 pm

Thanks for the reply. Ill give that a try
AZWildk4t
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2021 1:27 pm

Re: Newbie - Radio Check

Postby AZWildk4t » Mon Feb 15, 2021 5:46 pm

Hi Kevin.

I have resolved this issue. Thanks for the assist.
AZWildk4t
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2021 1:27 pm


Return to FS2020

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest