AeroFly FS 2

Discussions surrounding the software that lets pilots connect to PilotEdge and the actual simulators

Re: AeroFly FS 2

Postby pipeorgan » Sat Feb 11, 2017 12:35 pm

Not sure what you mean by "VR is coming to other sims, really soon." I have been using VR in P3D, FSX SE, and DCS for some time now.

With regards to your question when is a great flight model coming to AeroFly FS2?. Well I am sure the flight models will improve but for me ease of use, speed to set up a flight and go, performance, stability are simply quite amazing, much better than the other sims I have used.

Have you tried VR yourself, especially with AFS2? For me AFS2 and Pilotedge would be awesome, I just can't wait to try it :)
pipeorgan
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2016 2:02 pm

Re: AeroFly FS 2

Postby aventura » Mon May 08, 2017 12:54 pm

Any update on this, or was development stopped?
aventura
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon May 02, 2016 7:56 am

Re: AeroFly FS 2

Postby Keith Smith » Tue May 09, 2017 7:25 pm

Development hasn't formally started. There are other things ahead in the queue, but I suspect we will support it at some point.
Keith Smith
 
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2010 8:38 pm
Location: Pompton Plains, NJ

Re: AeroFly FS 2

Postby CrazierChief » Wed Dec 06, 2017 4:54 am

is there any progress on This????
CrazierChief
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2017 6:36 pm

Re: AeroFly FS 2

Postby Keith Smith » Fri Dec 08, 2017 9:35 am

No, we're working on a revised pilot client for P3D/FSX, that is a far higher priority. As soon as we actively work on this, I'll let you know.
Keith Smith
 
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2010 8:38 pm
Location: Pompton Plains, NJ

Re: AeroFly FS 2

Postby Perk » Mon Sep 24, 2018 6:06 am

Just curious if there's been any further movement on an AFS2 client? I'm working on my PPL in real life again and I find most of my sim time is in AFS2 rather than P3D lately. The VR support and frame rates are so much better that it's a lot easier to practice landings and learn proper sight picture in AFS2. It would be very nice to be able to add ATC practice.
Perk
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2013 10:20 am

Re: AeroFly FS 2

Postby Keith Smith » Tue Oct 09, 2018 12:16 pm

I reviewed the most recent version of the SDK. There is no ability to obtain a transponder code or mode from the sim. There are 10+ other things that are missing from the SDK as well, but I'll save myself some time and not enter them here.

We have a line of communications with the develop of AFS2. I'll ping them to see what their level of interest is.
Keith Smith
 
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2010 8:38 pm
Location: Pompton Plains, NJ

Previous

Return to Flight Simulators and PE clients

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests