PE works only when PE program is active program

Discussions surrounding the software that lets pilots connect to PilotEdge and the actual simulators

PE works only when PE program is active program

Postby deansalman » Tue Jan 16, 2018 9:58 am

I thought I would get some help here. My friend can hear and talk to ATC only when he clicks on the PE client. If he clicks on the P3D program all that stops. No sound from ATC and talking to them does not work. He clicks back on PE client it works any ideas
Dean Salman
N117SB Diamond Twin Star
deansalman
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2017 11:29 am

Re: PE works only when PE program is active program

Postby Kyle.Sanders » Tue Jan 16, 2018 10:29 am

Are you running both the Sim and PE client as “admin”?
viewtopic.php?f=8&t=7451&hilit=Run+as+admin
Best Regards,
Kyle Sanders

Twitch Channel
Facebook Page

i7 6700k 4gHz
16GB RAM
GTX 970 4GB GPU
Windows 10 Home 64bit
X-plane 10 & 11 (always up to date/never beta)
Kyle.Sanders
 
Posts: 804
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2014 5:13 pm

Re: PE works only when PE program is active program

Postby deansalman » Tue Jan 16, 2018 12:04 pm

They were both open as normal but I see why you asked that. I am having him try both as admin, the try it, if it works, try it again both open admin
Dean Salman
N117SB Diamond Twin Star
deansalman
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2017 11:29 am


Return to Flight Simulators and PE clients

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron