Anybody up for Jar a320 shared cockpit 1/23 from 0800-1800Z

Planning a flight, looking for others to come along?
jtbarton

Anybody up for Jar a320 shared cockpit 1/23 from 0800-1800Z

Post by jtbarton »

I am new to shared cockpit, but if anybody wants to try the jar320 with me, I would be thrilled.
Jack
AGlaysh

Re: Anybody up for Jar a320 shared cockpit 1/23 from 0800-18

Post by AGlaysh »

I'm sorry I did not see this post earlier.. I have been wanting to try shared cockpit for a while. Let me know if you do it again.. I'd like to give it a go.
Adam
jtbarton

Post by jtbarton »

yes, how about this Saturday, I am available all day
AGlaysh

Post by AGlaysh »

Jack.. we gave it a good effort. Maybe someone here on the boards can get us over the hump with regard to SmartCopilot.(SC)
* Status..
We have downloaded and successfully installed SC. Both able to open within xp10. Both get to where you enter IP's in Set Up... so in a nut shell we have gotten far enough that we thought it should work. (but it's not) Must be that one small detail we are missing. If anyone has some experience with cockpit sharing and SP in particular would you be willing to assist? Really looks like it would be fun and worth the time investment to get it up and running.

Thanks in advance..
Keith Smith

Post by Keith Smith »

Chances are, it's a port forwarding issue on your router. Most people aren't aware, but your computer isn't directly reachable from the internet. All of your devices (Wi-fi enabled phones, iPads, Tivos, PC's, Macs, latops and any other internet-connected devices) are on a private, internal network behind your router. The router is the ONLY device directly addressable from the internet (ie, it has a valid, reachable IP address).