PilotEdge Network Environment Dilemma

Fred K

PilotEdge Network Environment Dilemma

Post by Fred K »

Hi All

I am a flight sim hobbyist and long-time user of VATSIM. I was recently intrigued by the PilotEdge regional airport expansion. So I joined and have completed a few PE flights.

I am still intrigued....but I have a dilemma....

I have a cockpit setup that runs on multiple networked computers. As such the monitor for my P3D computer is located outside my cockpit, and PE runs on that computer. I have been unable to get PE working on a client computer where the PE window would be visible within the cockpit.

So the issue that I have is that I cannot see the Receive/Transmit status window from within the cockpit. This in itself would not be a problem if I could hear all pilot communications in addition to the controller communications, but I seem to only receive about half of the pilot communications. So not having visual access to the transmission status window nor being able to hear all pilot communications I run the risk of impolite talk-over while other pilot communication is happening. Many times I do not get a response from the controller assummably because another pilot that I cannot hear is active on the frequency.

So to use PE any further I need to be able to do one of the following: either (1) get PE working on a client computer, (2) be able to hear all pilot communications, or (3) be able to have at least a transmission status window displayed on a client computer.

Within my networked environment I have SimConnect working for other apps, but PE does not connect. I have tried running the SimConnect msi from within the PE folder etc.

Any ideas would be appreciated.

Thanks,
Fred K
Shawn Goldsworthy

Re: PilotEdge Network Environment Dilemma

Post by Shawn Goldsworthy »