Mixture cutting off when running PE Client

Mixture cutting off when running PE Client

Postby bbuckley » Wed Jan 02, 2019 9:07 pm

The strangest thing has been happening in multiple aircraft. After engine start and prep I start the PE Client and connect and not too long afterward the mixture goes to cutoff (in the Virtual Cockpit, the physical mixture on my Saitek throttle quadrant hasn't been touched) and the engine quits. I re-start and takeoff and at multiple times in flight the same thing happens. Is it possible I don't have the correct simconnect.dll installed? How would I check for that? Has anyone experienced anything like this? I have triple checked my FSUIPC assignments and calibrations. I also have no idea why a problem like this would only impact the Mixture axis. I started and ran the airplanes for long periods of time as a test without starting the PE Client and no issues, then I start the client and sure enough the engine shuts down from mixture going to cutoff.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Bruce
Commercial / Instrument / KMLB
bbuckley
 
Posts: 213
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2015 4:30 pm
Location: Jupiter, FL

Re: Mixture cutting off when running PE Client

Postby Tim Krajcar » Thu Jan 03, 2019 9:42 pm

Are you using FSEconomy?
Tim Krajcar
Live streams at http://twitch.tv/Tim_PE
View past flights on YouTube
Tim Krajcar
 
Posts: 500
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 11:41 am
Location: KPDX

Re: Mixture cutting off when running PE Client

Postby bbuckley » Fri Jan 04, 2019 9:16 am

No, just P3Dv4.4 and PE Client v1.0.6. Last night I tested several times and shortly after starting and connecting with PE the mixture magically goes to cut off. When I run without PE it's fine. I'm going to try FSUIPC logging the axis to see if it catches anything.

In the Pilot Client folder ( I installed to my SSD where P3D also lives so not on the C:\ drive) the is a Microsoft.FlightSimulator.SimConnect.dll but that's it. I also use ASP and in the AS_P3Dv4 folder on the same SSD there is a LockheedMartin.Prepar3D.SimConnect.dll. BTW, I've been testing by running P3D and no other add ons except PE. The FSUIPC log has this entry:
12297 Running in "Lockheed Martin® Prepar3D® v4", Version: 4.4.16.27077 (SimConnect: 4.4.0.0)
12297 Initialising SimConnect data requests now

Thanks!
Bruce
Commercial / Instrument / KMLB
bbuckley
 
Posts: 213
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2015 4:30 pm
Location: Jupiter, FL

Re: Mixture cutting off when running PE Client

Postby bbuckley » Fri Jan 04, 2019 12:09 pm

After using the FSUIPC logging for the axis I discovered an issue with my yoke / throttle. Although I can't explain the seeming dependency on PE Client. I'm gonna go with just coincidental for now.
Thanks anyway.
Commercial / Instrument / KMLB
bbuckley
 
Posts: 213
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2015 4:30 pm
Location: Jupiter, FL

Re: Mixture cutting off when running PE Client

Postby pkofman » Tue Jan 08, 2019 4:06 pm

bbuckley wrote:The strangest thing has been happening in multiple aircraft. After engine start and prep I start the PE Client and connect and not too long afterward the mixture goes to cutoff (in the Virtual Cockpit, the physical mixture on my Saitek throttle quadrant hasn't been touched) and the engine quits. I re-start and takeoff and at multiple times in flight the same thing happens. Is it possible I don't have the correct simconnect.dll installed? How would I check for that? Has anyone experienced anything like this? I have triple checked my FSUIPC assignments and calibrations. I also have no idea why a problem like this would only impact the Mixture axis. I started and ran the airplanes for long periods of time as a test without starting the PE Client and no issues, then I start the client and sure enough the engine shuts down from mixture going to cutoff.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Bruce


I had this exact same issue last night. It happened 4 times in less than 30 minutes in flight, Just curious what you were flying. I was flying the carenado ovation and im using an x52 saitek throttle
very strange.( one other thought . were you using the auto mixture in sim )
Peter Kofman
Real World Pilot
1000hrs
VFR VFROTT
Night and Water./FLOATS AMPHIB..
Mooney BRAVO TLS M20M
pkofman
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2015 8:35 am
Location: Toronto Ontario

Re: Mixture cutting off when running PE Client

Postby pkofman » Tue Jan 08, 2019 5:56 pm

So I tried this again tonight, last night i was getting the mixture ico every 5 minutes, I connected to pe and running the client i would get a mixture full ico all by itself. aircraft tried baron, carenado ovation and the acclaim

I then disconnected from the pe client and did the exact same flight using different aircraft and ... no ico. This did not happen when disconnected from the network

so for some reason, the PE client appears to be sending a signal to fully lean the mixture, it is random and it seems to be at regular intervals

not flyable until this I find what is causing this

I have been using pe for a long time and never had this issue, seems to be new.

thoughts, help please

system p3dv4.4, w 10x64,saitekx52, fsuipc
Peter Kofman
Real World Pilot
1000hrs
VFR VFROTT
Night and Water./FLOATS AMPHIB..
Mooney BRAVO TLS M20M
pkofman
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2015 8:35 am
Location: Toronto Ontario

Re: Mixture cutting off when running PE Client

Postby bbuckley » Tue Jan 08, 2019 9:30 pm

Wow, I thought it was just me. I was flying the Carenado A36 Bonanza and Carenado Archer II. I thought I had a hardware problem with the connector from my Saitek throttle quad to the yoke. After I reseated the connector I haven’t had the issue but I have only flown one time on the PE network since. No auto mixture. I am also a long time PE user and this has only happened since P3Dv4.4 and the most recent PE client. If it reoccurs I’ll report in.
Commercial / Instrument / KMLB
bbuckley
 
Posts: 213
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2015 4:30 pm
Location: Jupiter, FL

Re: Mixture cutting off when running PE Client

Postby MervA » Tue Jan 08, 2019 9:54 pm

I was having this mixture cutoff recently, and I just happened to come across a message on Discord when Keith stated that there is a supposed piracy implementation by Carenardo to stop using their aircraft as AI.

Go to you PE Client and remove any Carenardo aircraft that you find, and see how you go then.


Merv
Gigabyte Z270 - HD3 | i7 7700K 4.5 Ghz | Corsair Hydro Cooler H60 |32GB Corsair DDR4 3200 | Windows 7 Pro 64bit | Nvidea GTX 1080 G1 8GB | SSD ScanDisk 240GB, Samsung 500GB | IDE Toshiba 2TB| Acer XB280HK 28" 4K/2K G-Sync Monitor
MervA
 
Posts: 139
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2013 4:28 am
Location: Adelaide, Sth Australia

Re: Mixture cutting off when running PE Client

Postby pkofman » Wed Jan 09, 2019 6:23 am

MervA wrote:I was having this mixture cutoff recently, and I just happened to come across a message on Discord when Keith stated that there is a supposed piracy implementation by Carenardo to stop using their aircraft as AI.

Go to you PE Client and remove any Carenardo aircraft that you find, and see how you go then.


Merv



That is interesting, but it happened on NON- Carenado aircraft as well as the Carenado ovation
and....

That is pathetic if true as I paid for that plane and should be able to use it in any online environment that suits my needs.Ill try it on Vatsim and report back

As I said yesterday I replicated that flight I took on PE with all of these troubles without being online and it worked without a ICO issue.
Maybe Keith can advise as I'm not the only one here with the problem but I do not know how to add him in to the thread
Peter Kofman
Real World Pilot
1000hrs
VFR VFROTT
Night and Water./FLOATS AMPHIB..
Mooney BRAVO TLS M20M
pkofman
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2015 8:35 am
Location: Toronto Ontario

Re: Mixture cutting off when running PE Client

Postby pkofman » Wed Jan 09, 2019 11:26 am

I wondered if this has happened to anyone in p3d v3. Ill still have a p3dv3 install so ill give that shot
Pete
Peter Kofman
Real World Pilot
1000hrs
VFR VFROTT
Night and Water./FLOATS AMPHIB..
Mooney BRAVO TLS M20M
pkofman
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2015 8:35 am
Location: Toronto Ontario

Next

Return to Prepar3D

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron